UKCPSO Signature status was introduced in 2020 for members to earn if their pictures are selected by an independent jury three times in the Inside the Lines annual online exhibition.

Additional levels are awarded as follows:
Pictures selected on
5 different occasions: Silver signature status
10 different occasions: Gold signature status
15 different occasions: Diamond signature status
20 different occasions: Platinum signature status

Qualification is granted to UKCPS Members (not student members) who are in the top 30% of marks awarded by the selection judges. Signature status is subject to continuous membership of the society.

All submitted images are presented to the selection panel anonymously. No personal data, including name, will be given during the selection.